Well hello, Diva Cup, we meet again.

The time has come. My dear, sweet baby has started eating enough solid food to initiate the return of my menses.  (I realize it doesn’t work that way for every one, but solid food intake seems to be what brings on my fertility.)

 

It’s a sad day.  Not only has my baby’s yogurt-scented poop (thank you breastmilk!) turned foul, but my free ride on the Lactation Induced Amenorrhea has come to an end.  Please exit the ride to the right and have a nice day.

 

I’d take a picture to commemorate, but do you really want to see something that’s been all up in my business?  Besides, you know how to use the Google!  Or just follow this link.  Certainly one of the better decisions I’ve made over the last few years.  Bleached, chemical laden wads of dry cotton are for the birds.  Well, not the birds, the birds don’t want crap like that, but they’re not for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under mama life

Leave a Reply

