Focus for 2012

The Hippie Housewife reminded me of something I’ve been meaning to write down.  I wanted to focus a bit this year.  I’ve chose the word brazen.

I love that it reminds me a bit of ‘amazon’ which gives me a feeling of physical strength and ability.  The actual meaning is as follows: 1. shameless or impudent.  OK, I don’t need the impudent part.  But I like the word, I like the sound of the word, and I wanted a word that incorporated ‘be not afraid’ with a lack of shame or guilt.

 

What reminded me:

The Hippie Housewife: 2012: Presence and Habit.

4 Comments

Filed under mama life

4 responses to “Focus for 2012

  1. Jackie Paulson

    “Brazen” great word: shameless…great word. I had no idea.

  2. I love it! Have you read “Half the Church”? Sounds like a good word for that kind of line of thinking… which I totally resonate with…

Leave a Reply

