Day 1

This verse comes in a part of scripture calling for unity in the church.  Not just a group of people that attend a service in the same place at the same time, but the whole church, all of Christ’s followers.  That includes my children, I think.  either I baptized them at birth so they are officially members of the body of Christ, or they are unbaptized, relying on God’s grace.  Either way, I suppose I count them as part of the fellowship of believers.  And even if they weren’t, this still sounds like behavior I should apply to everyone.

One of my main goals is to raise my kids to be Christians.  Fellow believers.  Complete humility, gentleness, and patience is crucial to that mission.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian Parenting, mama life

Leave a Reply

